Gingerbread Cupcakes with Cinnamon Frosting


 

I saw this recipe and had to try it, although I ran out of time before I could make my own gingerbread men to garnish, so next time, and there WILL be a next time, because these are amazing and very simple to make. Thanks to Sweet Pea’s Kitchen for the recipe. I’ve never had cinnamon cream cheese frosting before…I highly recommend!

*Gingerbread man update: Today I made the recipe for gingerbread men on Sweet Pea’s blog and they were the best I’ve ever had. Moist and not crumbly, and the recipe made so many I had to give several away :) Pardon my floury fingerprints, I was in a rush to take a photo before I took them to a friend!

 

Leave a Reply

